AK Nurses Assn.
Integrity Advocacy Professionalism Representation Empowerment

The mission of the Alaska Nurses Association is to advance and support the profession of nursing in Alaska. We are a voice for and represent over 7,000 nurses across the entire state of Alaska.
Learn More »


Find local Jobs
Download the AaNA Membership Form 


Alaska Nurses Association News   RSS Feed

Posted in Elections.    

The 2021 Board of Directors General Election results are as follows: 
President: Jane Erickson
Rural Director: Karlene Dettwiller
Director at Large: Beth Farnstrom
The 2021 Joint Board of Directors and Labor Council General Election results are as follows: 
Board Treasurer / Labor Council Treasurer: Kim Kluckman
Board Staff Nurse Director / Labor Council Secretary:  Stacey Sever
Board Director at Large/Labor Council Director:  Sara Massmann 
Delegates to 2022 AFT Convention- Labor Council :   
Katie Shull 
Terra Colegrove
Donna Phillips
Jane Erickson
Jessy Hilliard
Brittany Mackey
Sara Massmann
We would also like to express our gratitude to our outgoing leader, Becky Hart. Thank you for serving as a leader at AaNA. We wish you well on your next endeavors!
Alaska Nurses Association  •  3701 E Tudor Road, Suite 208,  Anchorage AK 99507  •  Phone: 907-274-0827 Fax: 907-272-0292  •  Contact Us